Cosmic News

LOOKING INTO THE EYE OF THE SPHINX

Posted by on Aug 18, 2017 in Cosmic News | Comments Off on LOOKING INTO THE EYE OF THE SPHINX

LOOKING INTO THE EYE OF THE SPHINX

New Moon, Total Solar Eclipse at 28 LEO 53 August 21, 2:30pm EDT, 11:30am PDT, August 22, 4:30am AEST Image: Photo of July 28, 1851 eclipse over Russia by Julius Berkowski, first successful photograph of a total solar eclipse. Was it was a dragon, a giant, a toad or a dog? According to various Asian peoples, the Sun will be gobbled up by one of these demons during the eclipse—unless we bang enough pots and make enough noise to cause the demons to spit out the Sun and run away. Ripple effects of this Great American Eclipse of August 21 will remain strong through this whole Moon cycle until...

Read More

ECLIPSE DOOR OPENS

Posted by on Aug 7, 2017 in Cosmic News | Comments Off on ECLIPSE DOOR OPENS

ECLIPSE DOOR OPENS

FULL MOON, Partial Eclipse at 15 Leo-AQUARIUS 25 August 7, 2:11pm EDT, 11:11am PDT, 7:11pm BST, August 8, 4:11am AEST Image: Praamzius, from my Planetary Gods & Goddesses Coloring Book. This Lithuanian High God gave his name to one of the many new planetoids discovered in the distant Kuiper Belt, this one as recently as 2012. Praamzius {prom’-zee-oos) created the world and determines the fates of all beings. Ruler of sky and time, he is known to foster peace and friendship among the people. This depiction showing an ancient fire ritual, kept alive by this Baltic people, is...

Read More

LIGHT YOUR FIRE

Posted by on Jul 21, 2017 in Cosmic News | Comments Off on LIGHT YOUR FIRE

LIGHT YOUR FIRE

NEW MOON at 1 LEO July 23, 5:46am EDT, 2:46am PDT, 10:46am BST, 7:46pm AEDT This New Moon, the first of two Leo New Moons, begins the celestial drama of August and augurs a major transition starting next May. Since the Moon has just moved into fiery Leo, we may be feeling a bit of a Cancer hangover— what we could call Crabby Lion syndrome. If you are feeling that, hopefully it won’t last long! Mars adds hot spice to this New Moon, and accompanies the Sun all the way through Leo Sun sign season, including the big deal solar eclipse on August 21. Mars can be feisty—angry, frustrated...

Read More

CASTING OFF

Posted by on Jul 8, 2017 in Cosmic News | Comments Off on CASTING OFF

CASTING OFF

FULL MOON, 17 Cancer-CAPRICORN, July 9, 12:07am EDT, 5:07am BST July 8, 9:07pm PDT Image: Contemplating Rebirth, web collage by Dana Hunt The powerful pattern of this Full Moon augurs the upcoming eclipses of August, as a significant and timely pager-turner. The Moon steps in Pluto’s path, as we are forced, one way or another, to cut the cord with the old and invite in fresh, revitalized energy. Mars, with the Sun in Cancer, stands opposite, evoking a urgent alignment, a call to action with a strong dose of necessity and inevitability behind it. Darkstar Astrology, one of my favorites,...

Read More

NESTING NEW MOON

Posted by on Jun 23, 2017 in Cosmic News | Comments Off on NESTING NEW MOON

NESTING NEW MOON

NEW MOON at 2 CANCER 47 June 23, 10:31pm EDT, 7:31pm PDT June 24, 3:31am BDT, 12:31pm AEST The Sun is still at its Solstice turnaround point. The Sun starts leaning back southward at the end of its 5-day window of stillness on this New Moon, making for an extra special celestial moment and turning point of the year. Feel the tender, powerful receptivity to whatever is needed. Cancer loves its nest, its safe space, womb-like, in which to nurture and ready its fledglings—whether they be reflections, insights, gifts…..Cancer feels it way into the world, reaching out for what is needed,...

Read More

DREAMSPACE GROUND

Posted by on Jun 8, 2017 in Cosmic News | Comments Off on DREAMSPACE GROUND

DREAMSPACE GROUND

FULL MOON at 18 Gemini-SAGITTARIUS 53 June 9, 9:10am EDT, 6:10am PDT, 2:10pm BST, 11:10pm AEST Image: NASA spacecraft Juno is sending back stunning new photos of Jupiter. Here we can see the extraordinary moving patterns and features of the south pole of our giant planetary neighbor, a garden of huge storms and swirling features in a scale vastly beyond our small world. Oceanic-like south pole on the left. The more we learn about the planets, the more fascinating they become to us, the closer they feel—even Pluto! This Full Moon in Sagittarius is ruled by Jupiter. Jupiter is just turning...

Read More