Uncategorized

EQUINOX ECLIPSED

Posted by on Mar 17, 2015 in Uncategorized | Comments Off on EQUINOX ECLIPSED

EQUINOX ECLIPSED

New Moon Total Eclipse at 29 Pisces 27 March 20, 5:36am EDT, 2:36am PDT, 9:36am GMT   Image: Eclipse Chasers, collage by author.   the suns last spark melts away not unlike a dying wick now stands disc on disc and crushes my heart… ‘Ah’ says everyone just as the birds are silent with surprise All I really, really, really want to see is a total eclipse of the sun   —song performed by German Industrial Band Einstürzende Neubauten   This New Moon is not just another New Moon; it’s a total eclipse of the Sun. And this is not just another day, but a brand...

Read More

MANY-SPLENDORED FULL MOON

Posted by on Feb 3, 2015 in Cosmic Inspiration, Uncategorized | Comments Off on MANY-SPLENDORED FULL MOON

MANY-SPLENDORED FULL MOON

February 3, 14 Aquarius-LEO 48, 6:09pm EST, 3:09pm PST, 11:09pm GMT Image: FLORAL FANTASIA, painting by author.  This Leo Full Moon is accompanied by big planet Jupiter, King of the Gods, as well as Regulus, the heart star of the Lion— altogether a lovely sight and benevolent presence in the night sky. This heart-filled, Jupiter-flavored Full Moon channels a particularly potent energy. Glorious, creative, dramatic, even a little over-the-top, let’s enjoy the good vibes and opportunities on offer. Plenty of drama will be on show, along with a high party spirit. Start Valentine’s...

Read More

SUBATOMIC FULL MOON

Posted by on Nov 5, 2014 in Cosmic Inspiration, Uncategorized | 0 comments

SUBATOMIC FULL MOON

FULL MOON at 15 SCORPIO-TAURUS November 6, 5:23pm EST, 2:23pm PST, 10:23pm GMT Image: Beyond the Boundaries, by Cosmic News reader Donna Lefferdo. View more of her art on FB at: Donna Lefferdo’s Paintings. We now experience the Full Moon revelation of the quality vortex opened by the Venus-infused New Moon eclipse two weeks ago. As planetary ruler of the Full Moon sign, Taurus, Venus artfully choreographs a deep emotional engagement within ourselves. Where and with whom we are finding value, pleasure, beauty and love in our lives? Let’s put our full heart into what is most...

Read More

STORY LINES

Posted by on Jun 12, 2014 in Uncategorized | 0 comments

STORY LINES

FULL MOON at 23 GEMINI-SAGITTARIUS JUNE 12, 9:11pm PDT, JUNE 13, 12:11am EDT, 5:11am GMD Image: Image: Detail from Glass Vase seen at Donald Schnell’s Amore studio in St. John. Photo by author. The polarity dynamic between the SUN in open-minded GEMINI and the FULL MOON in goal-oriented SAGITTARIUS reveals options and new vistas and visions. What is your storyline? New threads and old are being woven into the plot, as we watch the movie of our lives move into a new chapter. The old threads are stitches we are picking up thanks to the Mercury retrograde cycle. Are you hearing from old...

Read More

NEW GROUND

Posted by on Apr 28, 2014 in Cosmic Inspiration, Uncategorized | 0 comments

NEW GROUND

NEW MOON SOLAR ECLIPSE at 9 TAURUS, April 28, 11:14pm PDT, April 29, 2:14am EDT, 7:14am GDT Image: Amaryllis Spring in St. John, oil painting by author. Has April been one of the most intense, challenging, exciting and enriching months of the year? I hear a chorus of agreement through the ethers! This solar eclipse gets us down to business to follow up on the momentum of change. Emphasizing pragmatic issues of Taurus, we are asked to question and redefine our definitions of security and what’s sustainable in the long run. Though not a total eclipse, it will have its impact, especially...

Read More

NEW YEAR NEW MOON

Posted by on Dec 31, 2013 in Cosmic Inspiration, Uncategorized | 0 comments

NEW YEAR NEW MOON

NEW MOON at 11 CAPRICORN 6:14am EST, 3:14am PST, 11:14am GMT A New Moon on New Year’s Eve ushers in an intensely globe-changing year. Such a rare New Year New Moon is a pretty clear indication that this is a year of new developments. We are in a major transformation, including both immense opportunity and chaos. We live in “interesting times,” whether we like it or not. As current global systems show increasing dysfunction on so many levels, new scenarios are necessarily called for. We are each involved in the process of letting of what isn’t working, to restructure...

Read More