Cosmic News

20:20 Harmony New Moon

Posted by on May 21, 2020 in Cosmic Inspiration | Comments Off on 20:20 Harmony New Moon

20:20 Harmony New Moon

New Moon @2 Gemini 05 May 22, 2020, 1:35pm EDT, 10:35am PDT, 6:35pm GMT, May 23, 5:35am AEST Rose Bouquet, specially selected by Janet Miller, of Sister’s Rose Care in Louisville, Kentucky, to welcome me to the Astrological Society of Kentucky last October. I wish you could smell the heavenly scent through the computer screen! This New Moon in Gemini is doubled by a Mercury/Venus join up at 20/20 degrees Gemini.Mercury is the standard ruler of Gemini; Venus is the esoteric ruler of this sign, heartfully applying...

read more

Inside Out Full Moon

Posted by on May 6, 2020 in Cosmic Inspiration | Comments Off on Inside Out Full Moon

Inside Out Full Moon

Full Moon @17 Taurus-Scorpio 20May 7, 2020, 6:45am EDT, 3:45am PDT, 10:45am GMT, 8:45pm AEST  Untitled pastel of date palms, 1935, by German-born American artist Agnes Pelton. Photo by author taken at Palm Springs (CA) Art Museum (with reflections on the glass for multidimensional mysteries). Tapping deep waters for abundant fruition. A Full Scorpio Moon is an intense subterranean dive into an inner well to tap the deeper wellspring. Has something been bubbling up in you as the April 22 New Moon has been waxing to present...

read more

Earth Awakening New Moon

Posted by on Apr 18, 2020 in Cosmic Inspiration | Comments Off on Earth Awakening New Moon

Earth Awakening New Moon

New Moon @3 Taurus 24April 22, 2020, 10:36pm EDT, 7:46pm PDT, April 23, 2:36am GMT, 12:36pm AEST Dryad, a tree nymph photo of author in college years. “Think long term, go out on a limb” [see final poem below].Photo by Andrew Wentick, 1977. “There is pleasure in the pathless woods.”  —Byron This New Moon in Taurus is hunkered in very close to Uranus, the Awakener, inviting us deeper and more richly into Earth’s evolving dance. We must be in our bodies to accept this invitation and enjoy...

read more

Dancing with Dandelions

Posted by on Apr 7, 2020 in Cosmic Inspiration | Comments Off on Dancing with Dandelions

Dancing with Dandelions

Full Moon @18 Libra-Aries44April 7, 2020, 10:35pm EDT, 7:45pm PDT, April 8, 2:35am GMT, 2:35pm AEST “Dancing with Dandelions” by Joelen Mulvaney, oil on linen. 2020. Mulvaney’s FreeJoyArt project is a co-creative performance art experience, with an invitation for art lovers to choose an art piece to take home and care for—an innovative Aries way to freely share her legacy of art with the community. https://www.freejoyart.com/ This Aries Sun/ Libra Full Moon follows upon the Equinox New Moon of March...

read more

Equinox Emergence New Moon

Posted by on Mar 24, 2020 in Cosmic Inspiration, Uncategorized | Comments Off on Equinox Emergence New Moon

Equinox Emergence New Moon

New Moon @4 Aries 12March 24, 2020, 5:28am EDT, 2:28am PDT, 9:28am GMT, 8:28pm AEDT Dive into your increasing depthWhere life calmly gives out its own secret.—Rilke Equinox Emergence, simple collage for this New Moon that calls forth energies from the primal matrix. Subtle like Black Moon Lilith, we see the Sri Yantra, the Divine Feminine coming forth from the universal sea. Quaoar, the Great Spirit of the Tongva people of the Los Angeles basin area, sings and dances all forms of life into being. All emerges from the center...

read more

VIBRATIONAL TUNE-UP FULL MOON

Posted by on Mar 6, 2020 in Cosmic Inspiration | Comments Off on VIBRATIONAL TUNE-UP FULL MOON

VIBRATIONAL TUNE-UP FULL MOON

Full Moon @19 Virgo-Pisces 37March 9, 2020, 1:48pm EDT, 10:48am PDT, 5:48pm GMT, March 10, 4:48am AEDT Image: “Photon Synthesis,” by author. Oil crayon, decorative papers/tape, 2019. Weavings in the cosmic realm affect solar fields which send altared light to Earth, stimulating response from Nature. Neptune conjunct the Sun and opposing the Moon is the most powerful planetary influence of this Full Moon, operating on subtle wavelengths.As my colleague Philip Sedgwick recently wrote, “As the Sun sails by...

read more

‘Life is but a Dream’ New Moon

Posted by on Feb 19, 2020 in Cosmic Inspiration | Comments Off on ‘Life is but a Dream’ New Moon

‘Life is but a Dream’ New Moon

New Moon @4 Pisces 29February 23, 2020, 10:32am EST, 7:32am PST, 3:32pm GMT, February 24, 7:32am AEDT Fish Mirror 3. The fleet-footed, quicksilver Messenger of the Gods is now retrograde, but which way are these Pisces Fish going? More to the point, which way are you going? with the flow or against it? Are you stuck swirling in an eddy, confused about which way to go? This New Moon in Pisces is all about the Mercury retrograde and its extended visit in this sign, pulling us below the surface into the dream story of our lives, the...

read more

2020 Vision Full Moon

Posted by on Feb 8, 2020 in Cosmic Inspiration | Comments Off on 2020 Vision Full Moon

2020 Vision Full Moon

Full Moon @20 Leo/Aquarius 00February 8, 11:33pm PSTFebruary 9, 2020, 2:33am EST, 7:33am GMT,  6:33pm AEDT Image: “Cloud Madonna: by T.C.Cannon, 1975, acrylic. (Photo by author from 2018 show at the Peabody Museum, Salem, MA.) Son of a Kiowa father and Caddo mother, and a decorated Vietnam veteran, artist T.C. Cannon (1946-1978) combined native tradition with contemporary themes to make an original and influential contribution to contemporary art. This image of a water carrier reminds us of the sign of Aquarius, yet with...

read more

Freedom-Loving New Moon

Posted by on Jan 23, 2020 in Cosmic Inspiration | Comments Off on Freedom-Loving New Moon

Freedom-Loving New Moon

New Moon @4 Aquarius 22January 24, 2020, 4:42pm EST, 1:42pm PST, 9:42pm GMT, January 25, 2020, 8:42am AEDT Image: “On the Lamb,” recent watercolor by my sister Kirby Hunter. Throw off your shackles! Escape from the merry-go-round&round&round on this Freedom-Loving New Moon! The Triple Whammy weekend is behind us now, though we continue to experience its gong-like reverberations and repercussions.ThisNew Moon at in Aquarius is a breath of fresh air that may even take our breath away in...

read more

2020 VISION LUNAR ECLIPSE

Posted by on Jan 9, 2020 in Cosmic Inspiration | Comments Off on 2020 VISION LUNAR ECLIPSE

2020 VISION LUNAR ECLIPSE

Full Moon Lunar Eclipse @20Cancer– 20Capricorn00January 10, 2020, 2:21pm EST, 11:21am PST, 7:21pm GMT, January 11, 2020, 6:21am AEDT Image: This Full Moon has an eye-catching pattern, don’t you agree? Whether you know astrology or know what the chart means, you can see that planetary power cluster in Capricorn opposite the Moon. Where does this celestial stellium change things up in your chart? I don’t usually show charts, but this one speaks for itself, as a work of astral art. What a start to 2020! A...

read more

Solar Eclipse Holiday Halo

Posted by on Dec 22, 2019 in Cosmic Inspiration | Comments Off on Solar Eclipse Holiday Halo

Solar Eclipse Holiday Halo

New Moon Solar Eclipse @4 Capricorn 07December 25, 9:13pm PSTDecember 26, 12:13am EST, 5:13am GMT, 4:13pm AEDT Image: ‘Star Birth,’ by Jan Sandman, 2019, cold wax, mixed medium on wood panel. Photo taken by author at The Garage Cultural Center in Montpelier, Vermont (through 1/12/20). See more of Jan’s uplifting art and other modalities on her website. The December 21 Solstice Portal is extended through a second, potent window of this annular Solar Eclipse on December 25/26 to both end and begin this year of 2019 into...

read more

Cookie Cutter Full Moon

Posted by on Dec 11, 2019 in Cosmic Inspiration | Comments Off on Cookie Cutter Full Moon

Cookie Cutter Full Moon

Full Moon @19 Gemini-Sagittarius 53December 11, 2019 @9:12pm PSTDecember 12, 2019 @12:12am EST, 5:12am GMT, 4:12pm AEDT  Venus and Jupiter conjunction on November 25 sunset, photo by author overlooking a salt pond and Grootpan Bay in the distance, in St. John, Virgin Islands. Venus is barely visible here, and Jupiter is even more faintly visible to the right. It was amazing to nightly watch the post sunset sky, as Venus rose up away from Jupiter toward Saturn, and to see a new crescent Moon emerge. By the end of our stay, we were...

read more

Galactic Vision New Moon

Posted by on Nov 21, 2019 in Cosmic Inspiration | Comments Off on Galactic Vision New Moon

Galactic Vision New Moon

New Moon @4 Sagittarius 03November 26, 2019 @10:06am EST, 7:06am PST, 3:07pm GMT,November 27, 2:02am AEDT  Author overlooking Kiddel Bay, St. John, photo by Mary Blazine. This is a blast from the past, but you can picture me in this neighborhood on the Full Moon! I’m thankful to be here. If you long for a warm respite this winter, it can’t get much better than this. Contact Fiddlewood hostess Mary for more photos and information @mblazine@yahoo.com or 340-643-2179. This go-ahead New Moon on the 26th is particularly...

read more

Mercury Transit Full Moon

Posted by on Nov 12, 2019 in Cosmic Inspiration | Comments Off on Mercury Transit Full Moon

Mercury Transit Full Moon

Full Moon @19 Scorpio-Taurus 52November 12, 2019 @8:35am EST, 5:35am PST, 1:35pm GMTNovember 13, 12:35am AEDT  Dawn over Fiddlewood & Salt Pond on the south side of St. John, US Virgin Islands. Photo by Fiddlewood hostess Mary Blazine. This is where I will be for Thanksgiving. If you are longing for a warm respite this winter, contact Mary @ mblazine@yahoo.com or 340-643-3141 for more photos, info, etc. “Tara, the Dark One…the Mysterious OneLaughing with a host of a Thousand Stars…” ...

read more

EYEBROW-RAISING NEW MOON

Posted by on Oct 24, 2019 in Cosmic Inspiration | Comments Off on EYEBROW-RAISING NEW MOON

EYEBROW-RAISING NEW MOON

New Moon @ 4 Scorpio 25October 27, 2019 @11:39pm EDT, 8:39pm PDTOctober 28 @3:39am GMT, 2:39pm AEDT  Image: Baobab Tree on St. John, watercolor by author. (We called this one Bob.) The African baobab has traditionally been used to store water in case of drought. My Great-Grandmother’s Gourd, a children’s book by Cristina Kessler tells of this tradition.  “If we surrendered to earth’s intelligence we could rise up rooted, like trees.”   —Rilke After an intense...

read more

PLUTO IMPACT FULL MOON

Posted by on Oct 10, 2019 in Cosmic Inspiration | Comments Off on PLUTO IMPACT FULL MOON

PLUTO IMPACT FULL MOON

Full Moon in 20 Aries- Libra 14October 13 @ 5:09pm EDT, 2:09pm PDT, 9:09pm GMT, October 14 @ 8:09 am AEDT Pluto-Charon, image from New Horizons, 2015. Remembering that Pluto has a heart, we also know it has a large Moon, about half its size. Many astronomers see this as a binary planet. Charon circles Pluto, locked in a specific face-to-face orbit, like dancers in the distant dark. ‘What’s so amazing that keeps us stargazingand what do we think we might see?’   —”The Rainbow...

read more

EQUINOX TURNING POINT NEW MOON

Posted by on Sep 28, 2019 in Cosmic Inspiration | Comments Off on EQUINOX TURNING POINT NEW MOON

EQUINOX TURNING POINT NEW MOON

New Moon in 5 Libra 20 September 28 @ 2:26pm EDT, 11:26am PDT, 6:26pm GMT, September 29 @ 4:26 am AEST Image: ‘Last Ring Portrait’ featured on NASA’s September 20 Astronomy Photo of the Day. “This image of Saturn’s slender sunlit crescent with night’s shadow cast across its broad and complex ring system was captured by the Cassini spacecraft,” in a series of frames taken just two days before its “grand final plunge” into the atmosphere of the gas giant on 9/15/17. Just another...

read more

Ineffable Full Moon

Posted by on Sep 13, 2019 in Cosmic Inspiration | Comments Off on Ineffable Full Moon

Ineffable Full Moon

Full Moon in 21 Virgo/Pisces 05September 13 @ 9:33pm PDT September 14 @ 12:33am EDT, 4:33pm GMT, 2:33pm AEST Mermaid, developmental sketch in watery blue by William Giese, evoking, the evanescent fluid flavor of this Piscean Full Moon with Neptune and Black Moon Lilith. “Whenever you communicate authentic heart-felt gratitude to another being, or even to a planetary consciousness such as Earth, it affects the very fabric of existence through the grace and power of all-embracing love that transcends and sees beyond the differences...

read more

Triple Earth New Moon

Posted by on Aug 29, 2019 in Cosmic Inspiration | Comments Off on Triple Earth New Moon

Triple Earth New Moon

New Moon @ 6 Virgo 47August 30, 2019 @ 6:37am EDT, 3:37am PDT, 10:37am GMT, 8:37pm AEST Is this the Earth goddess holding daffodil flower fairy? Inspired by image from ancient Italy carved in marble (signed ‘Wimfield’), a gift from a traveling friend. ‘The Earth upon her celestial spindle winds her ecstasy-producing dance.’-Kathleen Raine Anima MundiThis Virgo New Moon, accompanied by Mercury, Mars, Venus and Asteroid Juno, completes a grand triangle with planets now in all three earth signs. This is a season...

read more

Venus Enlightened Full Moon

Posted by on Aug 15, 2019 in Cosmic Inspiration | Comments Off on Venus Enlightened Full Moon

Venus Enlightened Full Moon

Full Moon @ 22 Leo-AQUARIUS 24August 15, 2019 @ 8:29am EDT, 5:29am PDT, 12:29pm GMT, 10:29pm AEST Image: The Glowing Heart of Ieva’s Lily, photo by author. August celebrations continue under this Full Moon in Aquarius/Leo.I always give the Sun sign with the Full Moon sign, as the Moon is reflecting the Sun, thus highlighting the polarity between the two signs.This can bring out the best and/or the worst, as two opposite signs complement each other or have a tug of war for prominence. A key to the better or worse is the level...

read more