Depth Astrology, AstroMythology & the Cosmic Feminine

Triple 8 Lions Gate New Moon

This New Moon cycle is bound to live up to the high drama Leo is known for. It plugs into the key planetary dynamic of 2021, as the Moon opposite status quo Saturn in Aquarius and squares radical change agent Uranus in deep earth Taurus. This New Moon is a remarkable...

Birth & ReBirth Cancer New Moon

This is another spicy and volatile New Moon of 2021—not as calm and cozy as Cancer might like. It has a beauty all its own, well grounded and supported by both Neptune and Uranus. A bit of an odd thing to say about consciousness-raising outer planets, but these are...

BLACK MOON BLACK MOON

New Moon @ 21 Taurus 18May 11, 2021 @ 3:00pm EDT; 12:00pm PDT; 8:00pm BST; May 12, @ 5:00am AEST Medusa, clay sculpture by author, 1997 Some people call a New Moon ‘Black Moon’. Indeed, a new Moon is in its black phase, disappeared into the light of...

Implosionary Pink Full SuperMoon

Full Moon @ 7 Scorpio/TaurusApril 26, 2021 @ 11:31pm EDT, 8:31pm PDT, April 27, 4:31am BST, 1:31pm AEST ‘Rose Wave,’ first application of oil paint to canvas, inspired by close up of a rose. Looks like an implosion to me! With incoming solar waves,...

Complexicated New Moon

New Moon @ 22Aries25April 11, 2021 @ 10:31pm EDT, 7:31pm PDT,April 12, 3:31am BST, 12:31pm AEST Eris, Goddess of Discord, from author’s Planetary Gods & Goddesses Coloring Book, colored by D’Aine Greene (thanks, D’Aine!). Request full page Eris...